This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

SharePoint Log Viewer 2.6

Rating:        Based on 10 ratings
Reviewed:  10 reviews
Downloads: 128106
Change Set: 74832ad4d0bb
Released: May 11, 2010
Updated: May 18, 2014 by hasankhan
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application SharePointLogViewer.exe
application, 285K, uploaded May 18, 2014 - 128106 downloads

Release Notes

This is a maintenance release.
It has several bug fixes.

Revision 2: Added support for SharePoint 2013 (Patch by XeroX)

Revision 3: Patch by tawee80 for custom log location detection

Reviews for this release

     
Wonderful tool. exactly what I needed. a MUST tool for everyone. :-) for next version I wish: 1. to add a "Search" option (and not "Filter"). 2. An option to Copy (Ctrl-C) multiple row-selection. 3. Or, an option to Export as CSV.
by itsho on Oct 8, 2015 at 7:51 AM
     
Good release. Stable and works as expected. All I had to do was drop the exe on the WFE and executed it. Nice job.
by iamjaredm on Sep 19, 2014 at 6:35 PM
     
I love it. Just one request, please include the NAME field in the report. This field shows the URL when an issue is related to a specific page. I am having to use ULS Viewer to find individual entries to get the URL info since its not included SharePoint Log Viewer. Otherwise I love it!
by harpmi on Jul 16, 2014 at 12:22 PM
     
It only worked for me with right click > run as admin. Excellent though, it reduced the time for debugging to practically zero! Thank you!
by sosandras on Oct 18, 2013 at 9:48 AM
     
Not bad, bud please add Share Point 2013 support. No live logging is available.
by Slagsmalsklubben on Apr 16, 2013 at 7:49 AM
     
SO much better than sifting through the files on your own. Spent an hour or two going back and forth triggering errors and opening the right (or wrong) file. Then downloaded this, 5 minutes later was getting a coffee after solving the issue :-)
by whoajack on Sep 28, 2012 at 4:29 PM
     
Very well done.
by TNBluesBoy on Feb 24, 2012 at 5:31 PM
     
Thanks for this useful tools! Gratz
by AdrienM on Dec 14, 2011 at 12:52 PM
     
Exactly what I was looking for. Simple, clean, and has nothing to do with being a "SharePoint" solution. Nice work.
by diehl on Aug 29, 2011 at 4:25 PM
     
This is brilliant. Thanks for contributing.
by theRobManDotNet on Jan 29, 2011 at 4:37 PM